We encourage you to sign in once every 12 months. Inactive accounts longer than 2 years may be permanently removed due to prolonged inactivity. This means that you can't use certain HTC services which require you to sign in HTC Account. You will lose all data associated with those services. You may also lose your purchase content and history.