What is a social profile?
Your social profile is how you will identify yourself while using social features like multiplayer game sessions or video watch parties. Social profiles include your InfinityTag, first name, and profile image.
What is an InfinityTag?
Your InfinityTag is how you represent yourself on Viveport. You can choose any name you’d like to be your InfinityTag, so long that it follows Viveport’s community guidelines. Your InfinityTag appears across all social profile features. Be sure to check your account settings for which social profile features you have enabled.
* Please note that once created, you cannot change your InfinityTag for any reason.
What features does my Social Profile have?
Your Social Profile connects you (and keeps you connected) to other VR users in a variety of ways. You will be able to find and add new friends, start/join a multiplayer game session, or host/join a video Watch Party.
We are always working on new Social Profile features, so keep an eye out for even more exciting ways to be social on Viveport!
Will my Social Profile be shared with any third parties?
We do share your Social Profile information with developers whose titles have implemented our social SDK. Any developers that have any content that can access Social Profile information are required to indicate that fact on the relevant product detail pages.
After you start up a piece of social SDK-enabled third-party content, we will also give you the ability to approve or deny any developer requests for your Social Profile information.
Can I opt-out of sharing my Social Profile information?
If you have your first name and profile image set to “Only me” in your Social Profile settings, no third party will be able to access that information.
How public is my Social Profile? What personal information is visible to others when I use social features?
If you have set your Social Profile privacy to “Everyone” in your account settings, other users will be able to see your username, first name, and profile image. You can always change this setting for your first name and profile image by setting their privacy to “Only me” in your account settings. Your username is always public to and searchable to other users.